Matthias Jörss, Chief Economist at SALytic Invest, talks to Carsten Werle and Marcus Sander about his view of the capital markets, the right conclusions for issuers and why he is open-minded about paid research. (German version) [audio mp3="https://www.allincapitals.de/wp-content/uploads/2022/10/TheVoiceOfFFM-0004.mp3"][/audio]...

Matthias Jörss, Chief Economist at SALytic Invest, talks to Carsten Werle and Marcus Sander about his view of the capital markets, the right conclusions for issuers and why he is open-minded about paid research. (German version) [audio mp3="https://www.allincapitals.de/wp-content/uploads/2022/10/TheVoiceOfFFM-0004.mp3"][/audio]...

There has long been a lively discussion in the financial world about whether asset valuation should be regarded more as a quantitatively exact science or rather as an "artistic" discipline. To many company representatives, this discussion may seem quite academic in the current situation. After all, the stock market correction of the current year has hit the share prices and...

The term “Zeitenwende” (turn of the times) might be a favourite for the election of the word of the year 2022. When Olaf Scholz used this term in the German Bundestag at the end of February, it was about its political dimension: the attack on Ukraine and the return of imperialist ambition and military aggression to Europe seemed unimaginable until...

Sustainable financing is experiencing a boom - and yet it is only at the beginning of its dynamic growth. This is evidenced by the strong increase in investor demand, attractive financing conditions for issuers and the high financial needs to sustainably transform the economy. The dramatic images from Ukraine and the security policy need to become independent of fossil energy...

Silke Schlünsen, Managing Director of Stifel Europe, discusses trends in IR with Marcus Sander and Carsten Werle. She talks about her passion for markets and what matters when it comes to index membership. Along the way, Silke Schlünsen also explains why defences should also stand in the companies and why 200 members in the DAX would make a lot of...

The period from mid-November to mid-December - i.e. after the Q3 announcements until around the third of Advent - has firmly established itself as the peak season for Investor Days. This year, even more companies have secured their place in the calendar. Why is that? This is due to catch-up effects after the low number of events in 2020 and...

The outlook for the 2022 AGM season and beyond: Claudia Schneckenburger, Managing Director of Link Market Services, talks to Carsten Werle about best practices and pitfalls for the new AGM season - and explains why a hybrid future of the AGM need not become a cause for concern for issuers. (German version) [audio mp3="https://www.allincapitals.de/wp-content/uploads/2021/11/TheVoiceOfFFM-0002.mp3"][/audio]...

Companies and their IR officers have been able to satisfy investors' hunger for information well in the last two years with the help of virtual conference and roadshow formats - and probably even much better than seemed realistic at the beginning of 2020. Personal relationships, on the other hand, can hardly be cultivated where physical meetings are impossible and no...

In der Finanzwelt findet seit langem eine angeregte Diskussion darüber statt, ob die Bewertung von Aktiva eher als quantitativ exakte Wissenschaft oder doch eher als eine „künstlerische“ Disziplin zu betrachten ist. Vielen Unternehmensvertretern mag diese Diskussion in der aktuellen Lage recht akademisch erscheinen. Denn die Aktienmarkt-Korrektur des laufenden Jahres hat die Aktienkurse und Bewertungen vieler Unternehmen hart getroffen – weiterer...

Der Begriff der „Zeitenwende“ dürfte ein Favorit für die Wahl zum Wort des Jahres 2022 sein. Als Olaf Scholz diesen Begriff Ende Februar im Deutschen Bundestag verwendete, ging es um seine politische Dimension: Der Angriff auf die Ukraine und die Rückkehr imperialistischen Strebens und militärischer Aggression nach Europa schienen bis vor kurzem unvorstellbar. Zeitenwende heißt es aber auch am Kapitalmarkt:...

Nachhaltige Finanzierungen erleben einen Boom – und stehen doch erst am Anfang ihres dynamischen Wachstums. Dafür sprechen die stark steigende Investorennachfrage, attraktive Finanzierungskonditionen für Emittenten und der hohe Finanzbedarf für den nachhaltigen Umbau der Wirtschaft. Die dramatischen Bilder aus der Ukraine und die sicherheitspolitische Notwendigkeit, sich schneller von fossilen Energieträgern unabhängig zu machen, werden dieses Wachstum weiter beschleunigen. Unsere fünf...

Silke Schlünsen, Managing Director bei Stifel Europe, diskutiert mit Marcus Sander und Carsten Werle über Trends im IR-Bereich, ihre Leidenschaft für Märkte und worauf es bei der Wahl des richtigen Index ankommt – und sie erklärt ganz nebenbei, warum auch in den Unternehmen die Abwehr stehen sollte und 200 Mitglieder im DAX eine Menge Sinn machen.   [audio mp3="https://www.allincapitals.de/wp-content/uploads/2022/01/TheVoiceofFFM-0003.mp3"][/audio]...

Der Zeitraum von Mitte November bis Mitte Dezember – also nach den Q3-Mitteilungen bis etwa zum dritten Advent - hat sich als Hochsaison der Investorentage fest etabliert. In diesem Jahr haben sich noch mehr Unternehmen ihren Platz im Kalender gesichert. Warum das so ist? Dafür sprechen Nachholeffekte nach dem veranstaltungsarmen Jahr 2020 und das auch pandemie-bedingt besonders hohe Maß an...

Der Ausblick auf die HV-Saison 2022 und darüber hinaus: Claudia Schneckenburger, Geschäftsführerin von Link Market Services, spricht mit Carsten Werle über Best-Practice-Beispiele und Fallstricke für die neue HV-Saison - und erläutert, warum eine hybride Zukunft der Hauptversammlung für Emittenten kein Grund zur Sorge werden muss. [audio mp3="https://www.allincapitals.de/wp-content/uploads/2021/11/TheVoiceOfFFM-0002.mp3"][/audio]...

Unternehmen und deren IR-Verantwortliche haben den Informationshunger von Investoren in den letzten zwei Jahren mit Hilfe virtueller Konferenz- und Roadshowformate gut stillen können - und vermutlich sogar viel besser, als dies Anfang 2020 realistisch erschien. Persönliche Beziehungen lassen sich dagegen kaum pflegen, wo physische Treffen unmöglich sind und sich keine informellen Begegnungen in Konferenzpausen oder abends an der Hotelbar ergeben....